Scientific Advisory Board Members

  • Ignacio Cirac, Director, Head of Theory Division, Max-Planck-Institut für Quantenoptik (MPQ)

  • Atac Imamoglu, Head of Research, Quantum Photonics Group, Institute of Quantum Electronics, ETH Zurich

  • Klaus Mølmer, Professor of Physics, Institute of Physics and Astronomy, University of Aarhus

  • Michele Mosca, Faculty University Research Chair, co-founder and Director of CryptoWorks21, Institute for Quantum Computing, University of Waterloo

  • Christophe Salomon, Research Director, Laboratoire Kastler Brossel, Ecole Normale Supérieure Paris

  • Umesh Vazirani, Director, Berkeley Quantum Computation Center (BQIC), Computer Science Division, University of California at Berkeley

  • Jun Ye, JILA and NIST Fellow, University of Colorado and the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)



Former SAB members


  • Dave Wineland, National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)

  • Gerard Milburn, Centre for Engineered Quantum Systems, Australia